Teacher lectures to accounting class

Advisory Board

Full-time accounting faculty members at College of DuPage meet periodically with an advisory board made up of business professionals from both public accounting firms and private industry.

Members of the Accounting Program Advisory Board provide valuable input and feedback regarding the skills necessary for success in the accounting field. They also assist in the ongoing evaluation of COD's Accounting program courses, certificates and degree programs. This evaluation helps to maintain the quality and professional relevance of the Accounting program.

Advisory Board Members

Karen Andrews

Senior Vice President Commercial Banking
MB Financial

Mike Antonetti

Crowe, LLP

Paul Birutis

Senior National Brand Manager
Boars Head Provision

Terry Bishop

Core Outsource

Brian Caputo

College of DuPage

Brad Cripe

Assistant Chair/Professor of Accountancy
Northern Illinois University

Bianca Donato

Graduate Student
University of Illinois

Joy Foley

Human Resource Generalist

Sharon Harvey

Managing Principal
Gorden & Co.

David Kalet

Acumen Accounting & Tax Services

John Kovach

Tax Professional
Ernst & Young

Leticia LaVoy

Workforce Connection Coordinator
College of DuPage

Phil Lorenzini

Adjunct Faculty
College of DuPage

Pierre Michiels

Career Services Specialist
College of DuPage

Laurice Montgomery

Fox Valley Payroll Association

Joe Moran

Retired Accounting Professor
College of DuPage

Cinda Pembrooke

Business Manager
Leyden Area Special Education Cooperative

Sandra Scheel

Staff Auditor, Office of the County Auditor
DuPage County

Thacher R. Smith

Managing Director, Corporate Tax Services
Grant Thornton LLP

Katy Swerdlick

Tax Manager
Quality Back Office

Scott Waibel

Dual Credit Instructor
Lisle High School