Students in class listening to lecture

Contact Business, Management and Marketing

Receive more information about applying to the Business, Management or Marketing program.





Please select your date of birth.

Current Student
Attended COD Previously, Not Currently Enrolled
Prospective Student

In order for your questions and/or program inquiry to be directed to the right person, please let us know your specific questions.


 

Contact Information

Shannon Toler, Program Chair
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 1461A
Phone: (630) 942-2593
Email:tolers@cod.edu

Bev Carlson, Program Support Specialist
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 1436B
Phone: (630) 942-2140
Email: carlsonb@cod.edu

Anika Collins, Program Advising
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 1454D
Phone: (630) 942-3961
Email: collinsa555@cod.edu

Business and Applied Technology Division
Technical Education Center (TEC), Room 1034
Phone: (630) 942-2592

 

Business

  • Carlson, Mary - Associate Professor, carlsonm@cod.edu, BIC 1454B, (630)942-2465.
  • James, Peter - Associate Professor, jamesp@cod.edu, BIC 1454C, (630)942-2618.
  • Murtaugh, Jane - Professor, murtaugh@cod.edu, BIC 1E06, (630)942-2821.
  • Toler, Shannon - Professor, tolers@cod.edu, BIC 1461A, (630)942-2593.
  • Tungol, Jobert - Associate Professor, tungol@cod.edu, BIC 2H07C, (630)942-4227.

Business Law

Management

    Marketing

      Business

      Business Law

      Management

      Marketing

      COD Stories

      Shannon Toler

      "I am always looking to be inspired by my students, whether it’s seeing how hard they work and have persevered or admiring the discipline they’ve developed to juggle the many aspects of their lives. I have a lot of respect for that.” - Shannon Toler

      Shannon's COD Story

      COD Stories

      Jane Murtaugh

      "There's no greater feeling for me as an instructor than when a student is able to connect what we're talking about in the classroom with what they're experiencing in the workplace." - Jane Murtaugh

      Jane's COD Story

      COD Stories

      Peter James

      "There is nothing like the active process of helping a student to launch his or her own business and strategize on how to make it a success. Teaching the process is just the icing on the cake.” - Peter James

      Peter's COD Story

      COD Stories

      Mary Carlson

      "I hope that my students gain a better understanding of the material and how they can use it to succeed in their academic and professional goals.” - Mary Carlson

      Mary's COD Story