News at COD

News Feature

  • 5K and food truck rally

    Record Crowds Turn Out for Food, Fitness and Music

    An estimated 3,500 guests flocked to the College of DuPage Glen Ellyn campus to sample fare from local food truck vendors and raise funds for the COD Fuel Pantry at the 2016 Food Truck Rally and Sunset 5K. Click on the headline for more information, photos and a video.

  • MPTV students

    Students Gain Experience on Satirical News Show

    Sixteen students from the College of DuPage Motion Picture/Television (MPTV) program gained crucial real-world experience while interning for WCIU’s satirical news show WTF News America this summer, including Matt Miltonberger (above left) and Langan Jenkins. Click on the headline for more information.

  • CCI program students

    College of DuPage Welcomes CCI Program Students

    Sixteen international students from the 2016-2017 U.S. State Department’s Community College Initiative (CCI) Program recently gathered to celebrate the program and meet their “social hosts,” members of the community, as well as COD staff and faculty who volunteered to share their time with the students. Click on the headline for more information.

  • Veterans Rockies class

    Veterans Experience Unique Course in Rockies

    The Veterans Rockies Encounter class, which was funded through the College Foundation’s Resource for Excellence grant program, gave nine COD students who are military veterans a unique setting in which to earn credit. For one week this summer, the group traversed mountain trails while building trust and developing skills. Click on the headline for more information.

  • Stephanie Torres

    COD Graduate Elected as IBHE Student Member

    College of DuPage graduate Stephanie Torres of Naperville has been elected as the new student member of the Illinois Board of Higher Education (IBHE). A graduate of COD’s Nursing program, Torres currently is pursuing a bachelor’s degree in public health at Northern Illinois University. Click on the headline for more information.

  • Mucca Pazza

    Mucca Pazza Leads Celebration Parade on Campus

    In a continued celebration of College of DuPage’s 50-year anniversary, eclectic Chicago-based marching band Mucca Pazza recently performed in a parade and concert at the College’s Glen Ellyn campus. Click on the headline for more information, photos and a video.

  • Chaparral Days

    COD Students Celebrate Start of Fall Semester

    Warm and sunny weather added to the fun of several back-to-school events as College of DuPage welcomed students to the fall 2016 semester. Free burgers from Student Life and music from Chicago area DJs Stylz and Roman helped kick off the term as College faculty and staff welcomed more than 24,000 students to campus. Click on the headline for more information and photos.

  • Julianne Fernandez

    COD Grad Takes Deep-Ocean Dive in Alvin

    Currently working on her Ph.D. in Geology, Julianne Fernandez was selected for a two-week National Science Foundation expedition for early career marine scientists to learn about research using submarines. As part of this project, she was trained using Alvin, a deep submergence vehicle (DSV) owned by the U.S. Navy. Click on the headline for more information.

Events Feature