Student working with plants

Special Events and Plant Sales

The Horticulture program holds greenhouse sales, information sessions for new students and career fairs throughout the year.

  • Check back for future events.

Greenhouse and Plant Sales

Horticulture sales are held periodically throughout the year. Sales are located in the TEC on the west side of the COD campus. 

Parking for Greenhouse customers is available in front of the greenhouse for your shopping convenience. Only credit cards are accepted for payment; cash and check will not be accepted. For more information email hullamy@cod.edu or contact (630) 942-3806.

Contact Information

For any questions or comments, complete and submit our inquiry form.

Brian Clement, Program Chair/Associate Professor/Advisor
Technical Education Center (TEC), Room 1059
(630) 942-2526
Email: clement@cod.edu

Frank Balestri, Instructor/Advisor
Technical Education Center (TEC), Room 1058
(630) 942-3498
Email: balestrif@cod.edu

Amy Hull, Greenhouse Supervisor
Technical Education Center (TEC), Room 0026
(630) 942-3806
Email: hullamy@cod.edu

Martin Bartz, Horticulture Lab Coordinator
Technical Education Center (TEC), Room 0025
(630) 942-3807
Email: bartzm@cod.edu

Emmett Billings, Laboratory Assistant, Urban Agriculture
Technical Education Center (TEC), Room 0025
(630) 942-3822
Email: billingse@cod.edu

Teresa Dietz, Program Support Specialist
Technical Education Center (TEC), Room 1008
(630) 942-3997
Email: norrist@cod.edu

Peter Deeman, Program Advisor
Technical Education Center (TEC), Room 1041
(630) 942-2548
Email: deemanp@cod.edu

Molly Devine, Student Success Specialist - Navigator
Center for Student Success, SRC 1144
(630) 942-3559
Email: devinem59@cod.edu

Business and Applied Technology Division
Technical Education Center (TEC), Room 1034, (630) 942-2592