Female student studying

Academic Calendar

Refund Deadlines

  • 100 percent refund: up to 7 percent of class calendar days
  • 50 percent refund: 8 to 12 percent of class calendar days

See the Registration Calendar for more details. Each student's individual schedule of classes will show exact refund dates for each course.

College of DuPage Academic Calendar

Fall 2020 Academic Calendar
Date  
Wednesday, Aug. 19 to Friday, Aug. 21 All Faculty Return / Convocation Days
Monday, Aug. 24 16-Week and 1st 8-Week Classes Begin
Monday, Sep. 7 Legal Holiday (Labor Day) (No Classes)
Monday, Sep.  21 12-Week Classes Begin
Friday, Oct. 2 Last Day to Withdraw - 1st 8-Week
Friday, Oct. 16 End of 1st 8-Week Classes
Friday, Oct. 16 In-Service Day/Professional Day (No Classes)
Monday, Oct. 19 2nd 8-Week Classes Begin
Tuesday, Nov. 3 Election Day (No Classes)
Saturday, Nov. 14 Last Day to Withdraw - 16-Week
 Sunday, Nov. 22 Last Day to Withdraw - 12-Week
Wednesday, Nov. 25 College Open (No Classes)
Wednesday, Nov. 25 Last Day to Withdraw - 2nd 8-Week 
Thursday, Nov. 26 to Sunday, Nov. 29 Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes) 
 Saturday, Dec. 12 End of 2nd 8-Week Classes 
Saturday, Dec. 12 to Friday, Dec. 18 Final Evaluations/Culminating Activities 
Friday, Dec. 18 End of 16-Week and 12-Week Classes 
Spring 2021 Academic Calendar
Date  
Monday, Jan. 18 Legal Holiday (M.L.King's Birthday) (No Classes)
Wednesday, Jan. 20 to Friday, Jan. 22 In-Service Days/Professional Days (No Classes)
 Monday, Jan. 25 16-Week and 1st 8-Week Classes Begin
 Monday, Feb. 22 12-Week Classes Begin
Thursday, March 4 Last Day to Withdraw - 1st 8-Week 
Tuesday, March 16 End of 1st 8-Week Classes
Wednesday, March 17 2nd 8-Week Classes Begin
 Monday, March 29 to Sunday, April 4 Spring Break (No Classes)
Sunday, April 4 Easter (No Classes)
Sunday, April 18 Last Day to Withdraw - 16-Week
 Sunday, April 25 Last Day to Withdraw - 2nd 8-Week
Monday, April 26 Last Day to Withdraw - 12-Week
 Friday, May 14 End of 2nd 8-Week Classes 
 Saturday, May 15 to Friday, May 21 Final Evaluations/Culminating Activities 
Friday, May 21 End of 16-Week and 12-Week Classes
Friday, May 21 Commencement
Summer 2021 Academic Calendar
Date  
Monday, May 31 Legal Holiday (Memorial Day) (No Classes)
Tuesday, June 1 1st 5-Week and 10-Week Classes Begin
Tuesday, June 15 8-Week Classes Begin
Friday, June 25 Last Day to Withdraw - 1st 5-Week
Saturday, July 3 End of 1st 5-Week Classes
Sunday, July 4 Legal Holiday (Independence Day) (No Classes)
Monday, July 5 Independence Day OBSERVED (No Classes)
Tuesday, July 6 2nd 5-Week Classes Begin
Friday, July 23 Last Day to Withdraw - 10-Week
Monday, July 26 Last Day to Withdraw - 8-Week
Sunday, Aug. 1 Last Day to Withdraw - 2nd 5-Week
Monday, Aug. 9 End of 8-Week, 10-Week, and 2nd 5-Week Classes