Financial Aid Workshops and Events

Plan now to attend one or more of the following events offered through the COD Office of Student Financial Assistance. For further information, call (630) 942-2251 or email financialaid@cod.edu. 

Let's Talk Money Sessions

The Office of Student Financial Assistance and US Bank are offering various information sessions geared toward helping you become more financially savvy.  Stop by and attend one of our FREE information sessions.  We look forward to seeing you!

If you plan on attending one of our Let's Talk Money Sessions, please RSVP by emailing us at financialaid@cod.edu. All sessions will be held in SSC 2201.


 

Smart Borrowing Loan Presentations

These 1 hour sessions are for students who need to accept their Unsubsidized Loans for the 2014-2015 school year, or who have High Loan indicated on their 2014-2015 Award Letter.

If you plan on attending one of our Smart Borrowing Loan Presentations, please RSVP by emailing us at loans@cod.edu. When you RSVP, please be sure to include your name, ID number and the session you would like to attend. High Loan Students must complete the High Loan Form and bring the required documentation to the session.


  • Wednesday, Oct. 8 at 5 p.m. * NEW *
  • Monday, Oct. 13 at 2 p.m. * NEW *
  • Thursday, Oct. 16 at Noon * NEW *
  • Tuesday, Oct. 21 at 5 p.m.  * NEW *
  • Wednesday, Oct. 29 at 10 a.m. * NEW *
  • Monday, Nov. 3 at 2 p.m. * NEW *
  • Thursday, Nov. 13 at Noon * NEW *
  • Tuesday, Nov. 18 at 5 p.m. * NEW *
  • Tuesday, Jan. 6, 2015 at 11:30 a.m. * NEW *
  • Wednesday, Jan. 7, 2015 at 5 p.m. * NEW *
  • Thursday, Jan. 8, 2015 at 2 p.m. * NEW *

For Americans with Disabilities Act accommodations, call (630) 942-2141 (voice) or (630) 858-9692 (TDD).
 

Contact Information


Office of Student Financial Assistance
Student Services Center (SSC), Room 2220, (630) 942-2251
Fax: (630) 942-2151

Hours

Monday to Thursday, 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.