alert
Notice: College of DuPage is closed for Thanksgiving Recess from Thursday, Nov. 27, to Sunday, Nov. 30. The College will reopen on Monday, Dec. 1.

Advisory Board

Full-time Office Technology Information (OFTI) faculty members at College of DuPage meet periodically with an advisory board made up of business professionals from businesses located within the college's district. Members of the OFTI Program Advisory Board provide valuable input and feedback regarding the skills necessary for success in the office support field. They also assist in the ongoing evaluation of College of DuPage's OFTI program courses, certificates and degree programs. This evaluation helps to maintain the quality and professional relevance of the OFTI program.

 

2011-2012 Office Technology Information Program Advisory Board Members


 

Jane Weishaar
Regional Administrative Specialist
McDonald's USA
4320 Winfield Road, Suite 400
Warrenville, IL 60555
jane.weishaar@us.mcd.com

Barbara Schmidt
Administrative Assistant
Bi-Link
391 S. Glen Ellyn Road
Bloomingdale, IL 60108
b_schmidt@bi-linkil.com

Dawn Peterson
ManPower Employment Agency
3333 Warrenvile Road, Suite 365
Lisle, IL 60523
dawn.peterson@namanpower.com

Lyle Haskin
Attorney
Haskin & Corrigan, PC
128 S. County Farm Road, Suite A
Wheaton, IL 60187
lylehaskin@haskincorrigan.com

Fran Bolson
Chief Operating Officer
Private Home Care Services
19 W. Hillgrove Ave.
La Grange, IL 60525

fbolson@privatehomecareservices.com

Judy Burnside
Teacher
Wheaton-Warrenville South High School
1993 Tiger Trail
Wheaton, IL 60187
jburnsid@cusd200.org

Kathryn Lissak
Virtual Assistant
548 Juniper Drive
Naperville, IL 60540
kjlissak@sbcglobal.net

Karen Baston
Professor
Waubonsee Community College
Route 47 at Waubonsee Drive
Sugar Grove, IL 60554
kbaston@waubonsee.edu

Sally Fairbank
COD Paralegal Program Coordinator
College of DuPage
425 Fawell Blvd.
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
fairbank@cod.edu

Terry Jackson
COD Counselor Liaison
College of DuPage
425 Fawell Blvd.
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
jackson@cod.edu


 

Contact Information


Kay Gerken, Professor, Coordinator
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 1614, (630) 942-3063

Casey Miller, Instructor
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 1618, (630) 942-2472

Kim Groesbeck, Program Support Specialist
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 1634, (630) 942-2599

Business and Technology Division
Technical Education Center (TEC), Room 1034, (630) 942-2592