Writing and Reading Workshops

Do You Want to Improve Your Writing Skills?

Join us at the following workshops conducted by part-time faculty in the Learning Commons, SRC 2102. Call (630) 942-3355 for more information.

Study Skills - Time Management & Learning Styles
Wednesday, September 3, 1:00 p.m.

The Writing Process: Getting Started
Tuesday, September 9, 1:00 p.m.

Study Skills: Textbook Strategies and Note-taking
Wednesday, September 10, 1:00 p.m.

Writing an Effective Financial Assistance Appeal Letter (SAP)
Tuesday, September 16, 1:00 p.m.

Study Skills: Memory and Concentration
Wednesday, September 17, 1:00 p.m.

Paragraphs: Introductory and Conclusion
Tuesday, October 7, 11:00 a.m.

Commas - When and Where?
Thursday, October 9, 1:00 p.m.

The Writing Process: Getting Organized
Tuesday, October 21, 11:00 a.m.

Developing Vocabulary
Monday, October 27, 11:00 a.m.

The Writing Process: Getting Finished
Tuesday, November 4, 11:00 a.m.

Formal and Informal Language
Thursday, November 6, 1:00 p.m.

Patterns of Organization in Academic Writing
Tuesday, November 18, 1:00 p.m.

Contact Information


Learning Commons
Student Resource Center (SRC), Room 2102, (630) 942-3941

Mathematics Assistance
(630) 942-3339

Writing, Reading, and Speech Assistance
(630) 942-3355

Tutoring Services
(630) 942-3686