Placement Test Information Sessions

Placement test Information sessions are available throughout the year to help you make the most of each attempt on the placement tests.  For more information and to register for an Information session, please call the corresponding location.

Main Campus Learning Commons - SRC 2102: (630) 942-3941
Addison Learning Commons: (630) 942-4650
Carol Stream Learning Commons: (630) 942-4900
Naperville Learning Commons: (630) 942-4750
Westmont Learning Commons: (630) 942-4850

Placement Test Information Sessions

 

Reading Placement Test Information Sessions

an overview of the ACCUPLACER Reading Comprehension test, sample questions, and study aids.

Wednesday, Sept. 27, 10 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, Oct. 10, 1 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Monday, Nov. 6, 6 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, Nov. 28, 1 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, Dec. 5, 6 p.m. at Carol Stream
Wednesday, Dec. 6, 10 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Wednesday, Dec. 6, 6 p.m. at Westmont
Thursday, Dec. 7, 6 p.m. at Addison
Thursday, Dec. 7, 6:30 p.m. at Naperville

Writing Placement Information Session

An overview of the ACCUPLACER Writing Sentence Skills test, sample questions, and study aids.

Wednesday, Sept. 27, 11 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, Oct. 10, 2 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Monday, Nov. 6, 7 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, Nov. 28, 2 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, Dec. 5, 7 p.m. at Carol Stream
Wednesday, Dec. 6, 11 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Wednesday, Dec. 6, 7 p.m. at Westmont
Thursday, Dec. 7, 7 p.m. at Addison
Thursday, Dec. 7, 7:30 p.m. at Naperville

ELS Placement Test Information Session

 An overview of the ACCUPLACER ESL tests (Reading Skills, Language Use, Listening), preparation tips, and study aids.

Wednesday, Oct. 11 at Main Campus - SRC 2102
- Reading Skills: 9:30 a.m.
- Language Use: 10 a.m.
- Listening: 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 14 at Main Campus - SRC 2102
- Reading Skills: 6 p.m.
- Language Use: 6:30 p.m.
- Listening: 7 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 4 at Main Campus - SRC 2102
- Reading Skills: 10 a.m.
- Language Use: 10:30 a.m.
- Listening: 11 a.m.
Thursday, Dec. 14 at Addison Center
- Reading Skills: 3 p.m.
- Language Use: 3:30 p.m.
- Listening: 4 p.m.

Math Placement Test Information Sessions
Information and tips about the test. Learn how to sign up for and navigate the ALEKS Placement, Preparation, and Learning module. No math instruction is given at these sessions.

Tuesday, Sept. 26, noon at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Wednesday, Oct. 18, 4 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Monday, Nov. 6, 5 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Thursday, Nov. 9, 4 p.m. at Carol Stream Center
Tuesday, Nov. 28, noon at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Wednesday, Nov. 29, 3 p.m. at Addison Center
Thursday, Nov. 30, 6:30 p.m. at Naperville Center
Friday, Dec. 1, 11 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, Dec. 5, 6 p.m. at Westmont Center
Tuesday, Dec. 12, 4 p.m. at Carol Stream Center
Wednesday, Dec. 13, 6 p.m. at Addison Center

 Geometry Review Workshops
The Geometry Workshops are intended for students who need to take the Geometry Placement Test and who have taken geometry at one time but want to review. The Geometry Review is given in two 2-hour sessions and it is suggested that students attend both workshops. Geometry Workshops are only available at the main campus.

Session 1: Angles, Parallel Lines, and Triangles

Monday, Oct. 2, 2 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 7, 11 a.m.
Thursday, Dec. 12, noon

Session 2: Circles and Quadrilaterals

Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 9, 11 a.m.
Thursday, Dec. 14, noon

College of DuPage

425 Fawell Blvd., Glen Ellyn IL, 60137

(630) 942-2800 (Main)

(630) 942-3000 (Student Services)

  2017 College of DuPage