Placement Test Information Sessions

Placement test Information sessions are available throughout the year to help you make the most of each attempt on the placement tests.  For more information and to register for an Information session, please call the corresponding location.

Main Campus Learning Commons - SRC 2102: (630) 942-3941
Addison Learning Commons: (630) 942-4650
Carol Stream Learning Commons: (630) 942-4900
Naperville Learning Commons: (630) 942-4750
Westmont Learning Commons: (630) 942-4850

Placement Test Information Sessions


Reading Placement Test Information Sessions

an overview of the Next Generation ACCUPLACER Reading test, sample questions, and study aids.

Thursday, March 21, 6 p.m. at Carol Stream
Monday, April 15, 5 p.m. at Naperville
Thursday, May 16, 5 p.m. at Addison
Thursday, May 16, 5 p.m. at Westmont
Monday, May 20, 5 p.m. at Naperville
Tuesday, May 21, 2 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, May 21, 6 p.m. at Carol Stream

Writing Placement Information Session

An overview of the Next Generation ACCUPLACER Writing test, sample questions, and study aids.

Thursday, March 21, 7 p.m. at Carol Stream
Monday, April 15, 6 p.m. at Naperville
Thursday, May 16, 6 p.m. at Addison
Thursday, May 16, 6 p.m. at Westmont
Monday, May 20, 6 p.m. at Naperville
Tuesday, May 21, 3 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, May 21, 7 p.m. at Carol Stream

ELS Placement Test Information Session

Writing, Reading, Speech Assistance offers one-on-one appointments to assist students in preparing for the ACCUPLACER ELS tests (Reading Skills, Language Use, Listening). An overview of the ACCUPLACER ELS tests, preparation tips, and study aids are available. Contact (630) 942-3355 to schedule an appointment.

Math Placement Test Information Sessions
Information and tips about the test. Learn how to sign up for and navigate the ALEKS Placement, Preparation, and Learning module. No math instruction is given at these sessions.

Wednesday, March 20, 6 p.m. at Carol Stream
Wednesday, April 10, 3 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Thursday, May 9, 6 p.m. at Westmont
Wednesday, May 15, 6 p.m. at Carol Stream
Thursday, May 16, 7 p.m. at Addison
Wednesday, May 22, 10 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102

 Geometry Review Workshops
The Geometry Workshops are intended for students who need to take the Geometry Placement Test and who have taken geometry at one time but want to review. The Geometry Review is given in two 2-hour sessions and it is suggested that students attend both workshops. Geometry Workshops are only available at the main campus.

Session 1: Angles, Parallel Lines, and Triangles

Monday, March 4, 3 p.m.
Tuesday, April 2, 2 p.m.
Monday, April 29, noon
Wednesday, May 22, noon

Session 2: Circles and Quadrilaterals

Wednesday, March 6, 3 p.m.
Thursday, April 4, 2 p.m.
Wednesday, May 1, noon
Thursday, May 23, noon

College of DuPage

425 Fawell Blvd., Glen Ellyn IL, 60137

(630) 942-2800 (Main)

(630) 942-3000 (Student Services)

  2019 College of DuPage