Placement Test Information Sessions

Placement test Information sessions are available throughout the year to help you make the most of each attempt on the placement tests.  For more information and to register for an Information session, please call the corresponding location.

Main Campus Learning Commons - SRC 2102: (630) 942-3941
Addison Learning Commons: (630) 942-4650
Carol Stream Learning Commons: (630) 942-4900
Naperville Learning Commons: (630) 942-4750
Westmont Learning Commons: (630) 942-4850

Placement Test Information Sessions


Reading Placement Test Information Sessions

an overview of the ACCUPLACER Reading Comprehension test, sample questions, and study aids.

Thursday, July 19, 10 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102 
Wednesday, July 25, 5 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, Aug. 7, 6 p.m. at Naperville 
Tuesday, Aug. 7, 6 p.m. at Carol Stream 
Wednesday, Aug. 8, 6 p.m. at Westmont 
Thursday, Aug. 9, 1 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Thursday, Aug. 9, 6 p.m. at Addison
Tuesday, Aug. 14, 3 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Thursday, August 30, 6 p.m. at Westmont
Thursday, August 30, 6 p.m. at Addison
Wednesday, September 5, 6 p.m. at Carol Stream
Thursday, September 6, 6 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, October 2, 10 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Monday, October 8, 1 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Wednesday, November 7, 6 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, November 13, 6 p.m. at Naperville
Thursday, November 29, 1 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, December 4, 6 p.m. at Carol Stream
Thursday, December 6, 6 p.m. at Addison
Tuesday, December 11, 6 p.m. at Naperville
Tuesday, December 11, 6 p.m. at Westmont

Writing Placement Information Session

An overview of the ACCUPLACER Writing Sentence Skills test, sample questions, and study aids.

Thursday, July 19, 11 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Wednesday, July 25, 6 p.m.
at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, Aug. 7, 7 p.m.
at Naperville
Tuesday, Aug. 7, 7 p.m.
at Carol Stream
Wednesday, Aug. 8, 7 p.m.
at Westmont
Thursday, Aug. 9, 1 p.m.
at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Thursday, Aug. 9, 7 p.m.
at Addison
Tuesday, Aug. 14, 4 p.m.
at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Thursday, August 30, 7 p.m. at Westmont
Thursday, August 30, 7 p.m. at Addison
Wednesday, September 5, 7 p.m. at Carol Stream
Thursday, September 6, 7 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, October 2, 11 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Monday, October 8, 2 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Wednesday, November 7, 7 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, November 13, 7 p.m. at Naperville
Thursday, November 29, 2 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, December 4, 7 p.m. at Carol Stream
Thursday, December 6, 7 p.m. at Addison
Tuesday, December 11, 7 p.m. at Naperville
Tuesday, December 11, 7 p.m. at Westmont

ELS Placement Test Information Session

 An overview of the ACCUPLACER ESL tests (Reading Skills, Language Use, Listening), preparation tips, and study aids.

Tuesday, July 24, Main Campus
- Reading Skills: 1 p.m.
- Language Use: 1:30 p.m.
- Listening: 2 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 8, Main Campus
- Reading Skills: 10 a.m.
- Language Use: 10:30 a.m.
- Listening: 11 a.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 4, Main Campus
- Reading Skills: 10 a.m.
- Language Use: 10:30 a.m.
- Listening: 11 a.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 3, Main Campus
- Reading Skills: 6 p.m.
- Language Use: 6:30 p.m.
- Listening: 7 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 15, Main Campus
- Reading Skills: 3 p.m.
- Language Use: 3:30 p.m.
- Listening: 4 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 3, Main Campus
- Reading Skills: 10 a.m.
- Language Use: 10:30 a.m.
- Listening: 11 a.m.

Math Placement Test Information Sessions
Information and tips about the test. Learn how to sign up for and navigate the ALEKS Placement, Preparation, and Learning module. No math instruction is given at these sessions.

Wednesday, July 11, 2:30 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Thursday, July 12, 6 p.m. at Naperville
Monday, July 16, 4 p.m. at Carol Stream 
Wednesday, July 18, 6 p.m. at Addison
Thursday, July 26, 1 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Thursday, July 26, 6 p.m. at Westmont
Wednesday, Aug. 1, 6 p.m. at Carol Stream
Wednesday, Aug. 8, noon at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Wednesday,  Aug. 8, 5 p.m. at Westmont
Thursday, Aug. 9, 5 p.m. at Addison 
Tuesday, Aug. 14, 1:30 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102 
Monday, Aug. 27, 2 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, Aug. 28, 6 p.m. at Westmont
Monday, Sept. 10, 10:30 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Wednesday, Oct. 10, 12:30 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2:30 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, Nov. 6, 6 p.m. at Naperville
Wednesday, Nov. 7, 7 p.m. at Carol Stream
Thursday, Nov. 8, 6 p.m. at Addison
Tuesday, Dec. 4, 6 p.m. at Naperville
Wednesday, Dec. 5, 11 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Wednesday, Dec. 5, 6 p.m. at Addison
Wednesday, Dec. 5, 7 p.m. at Carol Stream
Thursday, Dec. 6, 6 p.m. at Westmont

 Geometry Review Workshops
The Geometry Workshops are intended for students who need to take the Geometry Placement Test and who have taken geometry at one time but want to review. The Geometry Review is given in two 2-hour sessions and it is suggested that students attend both workshops. Geometry Workshops are only available at the main campus.

Session 1: Angles, Parallel Lines, and Triangles

Monday, July 9, noon
Tuesday, July 24, 3 p.m.
Tuesday, August 7, 2 p.m.
Monday, August 13, 11 a.m. 
Tuesday, September 4, 2 p.m.
Monday, October 8, 10 a.m.
Monday, November 12, 1 p.m.
Tuesday, December 11, 2 p.m.

Session 2: Circles and Quadrilaterals

Wednesday, July 11, noon 
Thursday, July 26, 3 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 8, 2 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 14, 11 a.m.
Thursday, September 6, 2 p.m.
Wednesday, October 10, 10 a.m.
Wednesday, November 14, 1 p.m.
Thursday, December 13, 2 p.m.

College of DuPage

425 Fawell Blvd., Glen Ellyn IL, 60137

(630) 942-2800 (Main)

(630) 942-3000 (Student Services)

  2018 College of DuPage