Health and Sciences Coordinators

Below is a list of coordinators for various programs in the Health and Sciences Division. Please contact them for program-specific information.

Program Coordinators 

  • Maintenance of accreditation with regional, state, and national agencies; 
  • Oversight of and provides input for program promotion activities;
  • Review and recommend articulation agreements with high schools, colleges, community and employer groups;
  • Development of relationships with professional organizations and agencies; Leadership of advisory committee work;
  • Oversight of curriculum development and maintenance including program specific certificates and degrees;
  • Production of program review report and maintenance of annual program review updates; 
  • Assist in the recruitment of students; 
  • Provide assistance in the development of class schedules for approval by the appropriate administrator; 
  • Review and evaluate transcripts where necessary; 
  • Attend Faculty Coordinator meetings; 
  • Leadership of program faculty meetings; 
  • Monitor graduation/certification requirements if required for accreditation; 
  • Identify and recommend potential adjunct faculty; 
  • Participate in adjunct faculty support sessions.
     

Health Program Coordinators

Basic Nursing Assistant (BNA)

Theresa Bucy
Health Sciences Center (HSC), Room 2202H, (630) 942-8330
Bucyth@cod.edu

Cardiac Interventional Radiography Specialist (CIRS)

Shelli Thacker
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207E, (630) 942-2434
thacker@cod.edu

Central Sterile Processing
Kathy Cabai
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202A, (630) 942-8328
cabaik@cod.edu

Dental Hygiene

Patti Belmonte
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202P, (630) 942-4237
belmonte@cod.edu

Diagnostic Medical Imaging Computed Tomography

Amy Yarshen
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207L, (630) 942-3065
yarshen@cod.edu

Diagnostic Medical Imaging Mammography

Sue Bertellotti
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207N, (630) 942-2349
bertellottis@cod.edu

Diagnostic Medical Imaging Nuclear Medicine

Amy Yarshen
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207L, (630) 942-3065
yarshen@cod.edu

Diagnostic Medical Imaging Radiation Therapy

Jeff Papp
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207S, (630) 942-2074
pappje@cod.edu

Diagnostic Medical Imaging Radiography

Shelli Thacker
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207E, (630) 942-2434
thacker@cod.edu

Diagnostic Medical Imaging Sonography

Melissa McKirdie
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202AA, (630) 942-3608
mckirdiem@cod.edu

EKG

Nancy Feulner
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207R, (630) 942-2124
feulner@cod.edu

Emergency Medical Technician (EMT-B and EMT-P)/Fire Science Technology

Dan Krakora
Homeland Security Education Center (HEC), Room 1018, (630) 942-2107
krakora@cod.edu

Tim Caldwell

Homeland Security Education Center (HEC), Room 1017, (630) 942-2831
caldwell@cod.edu

Health Information Technology

Cheryl Jackson
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207B, (630) 942-3384
jacksonc@cod.edu

Long-Term Care

Bob Blair
(847) 515-8578
blairr@cod.edu

Medical Assistant

Diane Gryglak
Health Sciences Center (HSC), Room 2207F, (630) 942-3507
Gryglak@cod.edu

Nursing (ADN)

Dilyss Gallyot
Program Participation and Curriculum
Health Sciences Center (HSC), Room 2202S, (630) 942-3050
Gallyot@cod.edu

Kim Oosterhouse
Program Evaluation and Student Assessment
Health Sciences Center (HSC), Room 2202V, (630) 942-3050
Oosterho@cod.edu

Perioperative Nursing
Kathy Cabai
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202A, (630) 942-8328
cabaik@cod.edu

Phlebotomy

Nancy Feulner
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207R, (630) 942-2124
feulner@cod.edu

Physical Therapist Assistant

Jill Dziak, Interim Coordinator
Health & Science Center (HSC) 2202B, (630) 942-4076
dziakj@cod.edu

Sharon Roschay
Health & Science Center (HSC) 2202D, (630) 942-3337
roschay@cod.edu

Polysomnography
Charles Vanderwarf
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202W, (630) 942-2105
vanderwa@cod.edu

Respiratory Care

Charles Vanderwarf
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202W, 
(630) 942-2105
vanderwa@cod.edu

Speech Language Pathology Assistant

Faye Campagna
Health Science Center(HSC), Room 2202C, (630) 942-4331
Campagnaf@cod.edu

Surgical Technology

Kathy Cabai
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202A, (630) 942-8328
cabaik@cod.edu

Social and Behavioral Sciences Program Coordinators 

Criminal Justice
Eric Thompson
Health & Science Center (HSC) Room 1029, (630) 942 -3360 thompsone@cod.edu

Early Childhood Education and Care

Cindy Rice
Early Childhood Center (EC), Room 1003, (630) 942-2388
ricecyn@cod.edu

Human Services

Jason Florin
Berg Instructional Center (BIC ) 2603C, (630) 942-2043
florin@cod.edu

Physical Education Program Coordinator

Physical Education

Paul Zakowski
Building K, Room 165G, (630) 942-2895
zakows@cod.edu

 

Contact Information


Health and Sciences Division
Tom Cameron, Dean
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 1220, (630) 942-8331