Chaparral Career Advantage Workshops - Schedules

The following Chaparral Career Advantage workshops are free (unless otherwise noted) and open to all students, community and alumni. Please note advanced registration is highly recommended. Questions can be directed to Career Services at (630) 942-2230. Unless otherwise noted, all sessions are held in the Berg Instructional Center.

"Be Resume Ready: Resume and Cover Letter Tips"

    • Friday, March 7 - Noon to 1 p.m. – BIC 2510 - Register
    • Thursday, March 20 - Noon to 1 p.m. – BIC 2510 - Register
    • Tuesday, April 15 - Noon to 1 p.m. – BIC 2510 - Register
    • Tuesday, April 29 - Noon to 1 p.m. – BIC 2510 - Register
       

"Be Linked: LinkedIn Advanced"

    • Wednesday, March 12 - 5 to 6 p.m. - Student Resource Center (SRC) 3007 - Register
    • Thursday, May 1 - Noon to 1 p.m. - Student Resource Center (SRC) 3007 - Register
       

"Career Exploration and Self Directed Search"

    • Thursday, Jan. 23 - 5:30 to 7 p.m. - BIC 3534 - Register
    • Thursday, Feb. 20 - 5:30 to 7 p.m. - BIC 3534 - Register
    • Monday, March 24 - 5:30 to 7 p.m. - BIC 3534 - Session is FULL
    • Thursday, April 17 - 5:30 to 7 p.m. - BIC 3534 - Session is FULL
       

"Culinary and Hospitality Internship Preparation Workshop"

    • Tuesday, Jan. 28 - 5 to 6 p.m. - CHC 1022
    • Thursday, Jan. 30 - Noon to 1 p.m. - Online (see below to login)
    • Tuesday, April 15 - 5 to 6 p.m. - CHC 1022
    • Wednesday, April 23 - Noon to 1 p.m. - Online (see below to login)
    • Wednesday, April 23 - 5 to 6 p.m. - CHC 1022

**To login to a scheduled online session, please complete the following:

    • Click the link: http://tinyurl.com/codinternships
    • Choose "Enter as a Guest"
    • Type in your name
    • Click "Enter Room"

 

"Disability Disclosure in the Job Search"

    • Thursday, February 13 - 5 to 6 p.m. - Student Services Center (SSC) 2201 -  Register
       

"Get Linked: LinkedIn 101"

    • Wednesday, February 26 - Noon to 1 p.m. - BIC 3534 - Register
    • Thursday, April 10 - 5 to 6 p.m. - BIC 3534 - Register
       

"I Applied Online and All I Hear Are Crickets! Now What?"

    • Thursday, April 17 - Noon to 1 p.m. - BIC 2510 - Register
       

"Internship Search Workshop"

    • Wednesday, Feb. 12 - Noon to 1 p.m. - SRC 3104 - Register
    • Tuesday, Feb. 25 - Noon to 1 p.m. - Online - Register
    • Tuesday, March 4 - Noon to 1 p.m. - Online - Register
    • Wednesday, March 5 - 10 to 11 a.m. - Online - Register
    • Tuesday, March 11 - 4 to 5 p.m. - SRC 3104 - Register
    • Thursday, March 20 - 11 a.m. to noon - Online - Register
    • Wednesday, March 26 - 1 to 2 p.m. - Online - Register
    • Wednesday, April 9 - Noon to 1 p.m. - Online - Register
    • Tuesday, April 15 - 7 to 8 p.m. - Online - CANCELLED
    • Wednesday, April 30 - 4 to 5 p.m. - Online - Register

       

"Resume Review Drop-In"

Interested students, alumni or community members should check-in for the resume review drop-in in the Career Services Center, Room 3258.

    • Wednesday, Feb. 5 - 1 to 3 p.m.
    • Tuesday, Feb. 21 - 1 to 3 p.m.
    • Tuesday, March 11 - Noon to 2 p.m.
    • Monday, March 17 - 3 to 5 p.m.
    • Thursday, April 24 - 9 to 11 a.m.
    • Tuesday, April 29 1 to 3 p.m.
    • Wednesday, May 7 - Noon to 2 p.m.
    • Tuesday, May 13 - 9 a.m. to Noon
       

"Seal the Deal: Successful Interview Strategies"

    • Friday, March 14 - Noon to 1 p.m. - BIC 3534 - Register
    • Wednesday, April 23 - Noon to 1 p.m. - BIC 3534 - Register
       

 

"What's Your Brand? Self-Branding For a Successful Job Search

    • Wednesday, March 26 - Noon to 1 p.m. - BIC 3534 - Register

 

 

Contact Information


Career Services
Student Services Center (SSC) Room 3258, (630) 942-2230

Hours:
Monday to Thursday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. 

Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.